Doctorate Housewife

What my degree in IPE didn't teach me about baking, DIY, fitness, and life…

Temptation Tuesdays

If I baked all day, everyday from now until the age of 100 I’d never manage to try all the recipes that have left me salivating over my keyboard. One of the first blogs I got into was Brown Eyed Baker. I love the stuff she makes; I love the clean, clear way she writes about it; and, like her I’m addicted to peanut butter and chocolate (with salted caramel a close second).

One of the reasons I love her blog, beyond the aforementioned yumminess, is her “Weekly Dish” feature. Every Saturday she posts a roundup of the posts she’s blogged that week, her post that got the most hits that week (often Irish Car Bomb Cupcakes – which I really should get around to making),  and the posts from other bloggers that she’s bookmarked that week. That last part is why I love it so much. It’s a great way to find fun (new to me) bloggers and great recipes from someone who shares my taste in sweets. They say imitation is the greatest form of flattery, so I thought I’d give it a try with a “Temptation Tuesdays” feature. Each week I’ll do a round up of my food posts from the week, the post that got the most hits, and what I’ve been bookmarking. Here goes. I hope you like it =)

Foodie posts this week on Doctorate Housewife:

Speculoos Brownie Cookie Dough Pie: A celebration of pie day requires an over the top treat. Here’s one that combines a crushed cookie crust, fudgey brownie center, cookie dough, and Biscoff spread. Serious sweet tooth required!

.

Bulgar Lentil Sausage Salad: Something healthy to counteract the sweets. This light, but satisfying salad is perfect for Spring.

.

.

Cinnamon Roll Muffins: Think cinnabun without so much work. This yeast-free recipe is ready in a snap!

.

.

Most viewed edible entry (post about food):

Speculoos Brownie Cookie Dough Pie

Tempting tidbits from other blogs:

Girl Scout Cookie Tagalong Bars (Kevin & Amanda): A wonderful cookie becomes a to-die-for cookie bar. The peanut butter chocolate combination is always too much for me to resist.

Tin Roof Cupcakes (Confessions of a Foodie Bride): Again the chocolate peanut butter thing, except this time an ice cream becomes a cupcake, yum.

Grasshopper Mint Chocolate Bark (Brown Eyed Baker): Another favourite combination of mine – chocolate and mint. This looks super easy and perfect to bring to a party.

 

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 20, 2012 by in Baking, Temptation Tuesdays and tagged , , , , , , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Categories

