Doctorate Housewife

What my degree in IPE didn't teach me about baking, DIY, fitness, and life…

Settlers of Catan Cupcakes

Have you ever played Settlers of Catan? It’s an awesome board game, a favourite of mine and hubby’s. Last week I discovered that my best friend Julie and her husband Mike are Catan fans too! So much so, that Mike decided to recreate the game board with his birthday cupcakes =p. They know how much I love cupcakes, Catan, and well, them =p, so they let me join in the decorating fun. Check it out: First meet your cast of characters for the day…

And here’s how we got our cupcakes birthday-ready:

What’s your birthday cupcake dream? Leave a comment and let me know =)… then get planning and give it a go!

10 comments on “Settlers of Catan Cupcakes

  1. Stephanie
    March 28, 2012

    I will trade you two bricks for a wood and a sheep. …

    • Jessi
      March 28, 2012

      make it a wood and a wheat and you’ve got a deal =p

  2. Julie R
    March 28, 2012

    After this project, I think peanut butter frosting will be what I request from now on! And I’m so glad you were able to do it with us – your presence and creative thinking were invaluable!

    • Jessi
      March 28, 2012

      It’s totally my favourite =p! I had such a great time. I miss you guys already!

      • Julie R
        March 28, 2012

        We miss you too!

  3. Patty
    March 29, 2012

    This is truly out of this world!

  4. Pingback: Temptation Tuesdays « Doctorate Housewife

  5. The Ranting Chef
    September 21, 2012

    I have to make these. I am thinking licorice for roads and gumdrops for settlements….

  6. Jenny
    September 26, 2012

    I love it! That’s so creative. : )

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 28, 2012 by in Baking and tagged , , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Categories

