Doctorate Housewife

What my degree in IPE didn't teach me about baking, DIY, fitness, and life…

A DIY Surprise

After a great week visiting in the States, I was really looking forward to getting home to hubby and the kitties. Hubby met me at the airport, and when we pulled into the garage, I got a big surprise – he had done one of my DIY tasks while I was away!!! =D You should have seen the smile on my face. Have I told you how awesome he is?!

You see, we had a corridor full of doors. The entrance to the living floor was a trap of four doors. The first is a door to the floor as a whole, to the left the door to the WC, to the right the door to the living room, and straight ahead the door to the kitchen. One way or another we were always walking into them or opening them into each other. Only the one to the WC is really necessary, so before I left hubby and I agreed to remove them. And when I got home they were gone. Isn’t it great…

It’s amazing how much a little change can really open up a space! What little DIY change made a real difference to the feel of your space? Leave a comment and share your victory =)

3 comments on “A DIY Surprise

  1. Beth Thompson
    April 2, 2012

    Yay, Daniel! What a great surprise for Jessi 🙂 Sorry we missed you this time around…

    • Jessi
      April 2, 2012

      It was indeed a great surprise. =)

  2. Pingback: May Day Doors & Hooks « Doctorate Housewife

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 30, 2012 by in DIY, Renovations and tagged , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Categories

