Doctorate Housewife

What my degree in IPE didn't teach me about baking, DIY, fitness, and life…

Bench Swings and Blueberries…

Since I was a kid I’ve always wanted a bench swing. My best friend had one on her deck and I thought it was marvelous. You could swing, read, nap, or just enjoy the view… And now I’m getting one of my very own. My in-laws got me a present…

Source: amazon.co.uk via Jessi on Pinterest

And look, a bonus- blueberries =)

If they fit in the car, I’ll be picking them up next week when we go visit – whohoo =) Let me remind you where it goes in the plan

So that’s:

  1. Plant plum tree – (DONE =D)
  2. Put up wooden fence – (In the planning stages)
  3. Bench swing – (On it’s way – whohoo!)
8 comments on “Bench Swings and Blueberries…

  1. A tale of three cities
    April 13, 2012

    I’m sure you will enjoy this so much! Can I come visit????please???

    • Jessi
      April 13, 2012

      Of course… assuming we ever get the sun back =p

    • Jessi
      May 30, 2012

      But of course =)

  2. Julie R
    April 17, 2012

    OOOO! I love swings! I too, hope to have one someday! So excited for you!

    • Jessi
      May 30, 2012

      It totally reminds me of swinging on your Grandma’s porch in Mass =)

  3. Pingback: Garden Swing « Doctorate Housewife

  4. Pingback: Dumpster Diving « Doctorate Housewife

  5. Pingback: My CrossFit WOD (or raised bed part II) « Doctorate Housewife

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 12, 2012 by in DIY and tagged , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Categories

