Doctorate Housewife

What my degree in IPE didn't teach me about baking, DIY, fitness, and life…

Temptation Tuesdays

Welcome back to Temptation Tuesdays. This past week was kinda crazy. My mom came to visit and we went on a road trip to the UK. It was great fun, but didn’t leave much time for baking. I did however treat her with this quinoa recipe from Iowa Girl Eats. They’re like mini quiches, but better. I did them with spinach, instead of zucchini – a much tastier vegetable =p

Foodie posts this week on Doctorate Housewife:

Brusselicious: Celebrating the foodie side of Brussels. Planning a trip in 2012? Check out what we have to offer =)

What does 65 calories looks like: Nutrition post – getting the most out of your calories…

Most viewed edible entry (post about food):

Cookie Sticks

Tempting tidbits from other blogs:

Pan Fried Pizza (New York Times): The NY Times had a whole special section on pizza this week. This recipe looked particularly fun!

Dipping Bread (In Katrina’s Kitchen): I love my bread. And this one looks super.

Rolo S’mores Skillet Monkey Bread (Picky Pallet): Monkey bread is on this year’s baking to-do list. This one looks perfectly over the top =)

2 comments on “Temptation Tuesdays

  1. Baba Kwabena Abudu
    May 5, 2012

    Howdy! I discovered your site and I have to say I really like your site!! I will be back soon to read more. 🙂

  2. Pingback: Tempting Tidbit Trials – Dipping Bread « Doctorate Housewife

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 25, 2012 by in Baking, Temptation Tuesdays and tagged , , , , , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Categories

