Doctorate Housewife

What my degree in IPE didn't teach me about baking, DIY, fitness, and life…

National Grilled Cheese Month

Did you know that April is National Grilled Cheese Month in the USA. I feel it’s time to take it global =p We’ve got loads of great cheeses here in Belgium. Plus if you’ll remember my four food groups… bread, fruit, CHEESE, and chocolate =p Clearly this is the holiday for me! I made home made tortilla pesto and emmental grilled cheese. Doesn’t it look lovely?!

First you have make your tortillas. I use Confections of a Foodie Bride’s recipe but with half whole wheat flour.

Here’s what you need:

  • jar of pesto
  • shredded emmental light
  • light cream cheese
  • 1 batch homemade tortillas

Here’s what you do:

  1. Turn on your oven’s broiler (or grill).
  2. Place tortillas on baking sheet.
  3. Spread cream cheese on tortilla, then a layer of pesto, then a generous handful of cheese.
  4. Grill till cheese has melted  – Yum Yum

Simple and tasty. Enjoy =)

Print this recipe

3 comments on “National Grilled Cheese Month

  1. Pingback: Temptation Tuesdays « Doctorate Housewife

  2. Habib Cesur
    May 5, 2012

    Hello! I discovered your site and I have to say I really like your site!! I will be back soon to read more. 🙂

  3. Pingback: 1 Baking Resolution Down – Pretzel Rolls « Doctorate Housewife

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 26, 2012 by in Dinner, Recipes and tagged , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Categories

