Doctorate Housewife

What my degree in IPE didn't teach me about baking, DIY, fitness, and life…

The Versatile Blogger Award

I can’t believe it – I’ve been nominated for an award – The Versatile Blogger Award! A big thank you to Elinee over at Denobears. Check out her blog – it’s great.

The rules for this award are:

1. Thank the person who nominated you and include a link back to their blog
2. Share seven things about yourself.
3. Pass the award on to fifteen nominees.

Seven (random) things about me:
  1. I eat peanut butter for lunch most days (It’s not just for kids).
  2. I love getting a bargain. Yes I will go to the other supermarket to save 15 cents on carrots =p
  3. I’ve been learning to code. I decided to go with the mayor of NYC and take the challenge. I’m doing the Code Year over at Code Academy. It started with Java Script and now it’s on to HTML and websites. I have no intention of becoming a crazy coder, but at least now I feel like I know a little bit more of what goes on behind the scenes. And by December, who knows?!
  4. My favourite colour is teal. I find that half blue, half green combination so soothing somehow.
  5. First DVD I owned – 10 Things I Hate about You. It was the only DVD I owned when I moved to France. After watching it in English a gazillion times, I started watching it dubbed in French for variety…
  6. Currently watching on TV – Castle, I love a good mystery and a consistent happy (often funny) ending.
  7. Food that is always in my fridge – eggs, margarine, milk, (It’s the base of pretty much anything…)
And my nominees are:
  1. A Tale of Three Cities: Thoughtful and thought-provoking book reviews, sprinkled with tasty food =p
  2. Cultfit: Fitness with a fun and experimental touch.
  3. A Detailed House: Gorgeous pictures for inspiring house renovations.
  4. A Modern Christian Woman: Some of the best bread recipes ever!
  5. Socially Fit Blog: Inspiring people to make and stick to healthy life habits
  6. Texanas Kitchen: Fun food, fun write-up.
  7. Domestic Diva, MD: The combination of med school stories and food is hilarious!
  8. Emmy Cooks: Amazingly, she gets a new recipe out every day
  9. Trials in Food: Fun food adventures
  10. The Craving Chronicles: Yummy food with yummy pictures
  11. Fat Girl Trapped in a Skinny Body: She made Funfetti Cookies, nuf said!
  12. Crazy for Crust: Makes my sweet tooth happy
  13. Simply Scratch: Just good food!
  14. I am baker: Some beautiful desserts
  15. Blue-eyed Bakers: 2 Brits baking in the States, yummy yummy!

If you want to read more random things about me. Check out the seven things I posted when I won the Kreativ Blogger Award. I had a really difficult time thinking of things to write. What random things would you like to know about me? Leave a comment and I’ll try and respond.

9 comments on “The Versatile Blogger Award

  1. sociallyfitblog
    May 9, 2012

    Congratulations and thank you so much for thinking of us!! Have an amazing day!!

    Remember to eat clean, and train dirty!!

    Your friends at “Socially Fit”

  2. CultFit
    May 9, 2012

    I am truly inspired and touched, thank you!!!

  3. Pingback: Two Days, Four Awards….. | Texana's Kitchen

  4. trialsinfood
    May 9, 2012

    congrats on the award! you deserve it! 🙂

  5. Thanks so much, you are simply great!

  6. emmycooks
    May 10, 2012

    Thank you so much for the nice compliment! I enjoy reading your blog as well, and I look forward to checking out your other favorites!

    • Jessi
      May 10, 2012

      My pleasure – you deserve it!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 9, 2012 by in Uncategorized and tagged , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Categories

