Doctorate Housewife

What my degree in IPE didn't teach me about baking, DIY, fitness, and life…

Temptation Tuesdays

Another week down. I can’t believe it’s already the middle of May!! Time passes so quickly. Today is a special day, today my Gram turns 92. So Happy Birthday Gram!! Here’s wishing you a very happy day and many more happy years =D

Foodie posts this week on Doctorate Housewife:

Homemade Peanut Cashew Butter: Tired of plain peanut butter? Want to try something just a little different. This stuff is addictive and super easy to make!

Bakemasters Goes Mexican: This month’s girls dessert night was a Cinco de Mayo Fiesta, but that doesn’t mean we skipped dessert. Check out our take on the traditional…

Tres Leches Cake with a Boost: This was my contribution to the Bakemasters event – a traditional Mexican dessert with a Belgian twist (yay speculoos). It’s a serious sugar rush.

Most viewed edible entry (post about food):

Peanut Butter Truffle Blondie Chocolate Cupcakes

Tempting tidbits from other blogs:

Kitchen Stash Supper (Iowa Girl Eats): Make dinner with things you already have! So easy, so yummy. Not only did I bookmark this one this week, but I also made it! So I can confirm – it’s a great weeknight supper, reminds me of home and mom’s chicken & rice.

Biscoff Pretzel Toffee Bark (Crazy for Crust): It’s all in the name really, wow! I don’t think I’m going to manage to just have one piece of this stuff…

Grilled Mini Inside Out Apple Pies (Healthful Pursuit): These adorable little pies are baked in a hollowed out apples, making them ridiculously cute, easy to eat, and perfect for a picnic (plus probably a little healthier – bonus!).

Oh, and look at me…

Skinny Runner included me in her “crappy reader race pics”  section. I know that sounds like a strange honour, but this girl can seriously run. She did a crazy number of marathons in the last year, has an amazing blog, is super fast, and still she’s so down to earth. She makes you feel like you can do it too. And so, I am honoured to  join the ranks of the crappy reader race pics! Because crappy picture or not I finished the race =D

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 15, 2012 by in Baking, Temptation Tuesdays and tagged , , , , , , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Categories

