Doctorate Housewife

What my degree in IPE didn't teach me about baking, DIY, fitness, and life…

A Sandwich in Sandwich

I crossed something off my bucket list this weekend… I ate a sandwich, not just any sandwich… I ate a Sandwich in Sandwich, England. Hubby and I were in London to visit his parents and celebrate the Queen’s Jubilee (60 years on the throne). Everything was patriotic.

Thought you might like to see that. Man they made my mouth water. Now back to the subject at hand – sandwiches. I just always thought it would be fun to do normal things in special places, like eat sandwiches in Sandwich, munch on cheddar in the Cheddar Gorge, and so on. I mentioned it over tea and the in-laws suggested we use Saturday to cross one of the list. Aren’t they great?! So off to Sandwich we went.

We visited the Secret Gardens of Sandwich (which sadly did NOT have sandwiches growing on trees =p) and went to their Salutation Tea Room. More sadness: once we got seated and looked at the menu we discovered they didn’t serve sandwiches!!! That is, they didn’t sell sandwiches by themselves =p Instead we were forced, simply forced I tell you, to order the cream tea (that’s sandwiches, scones and cake – plus tea of course)

Super yummy! One down lots to go. I know I definitely want to have cheddar in Cheddar gorge. But what else should I have on my list? Leave a comment and let me know!

Oh and one last patriotic picture for you. Here’s our toast to the Queen:

4 comments on “A Sandwich in Sandwich

  1. Pingback: Temptation Tuesdays « Doctorate Housewife

  2. Mike Ragozzine
    June 5, 2012

    I want giant towers of food delivered to my table!

  3. Pingback: Foodie PenPals – Afternoon Tea in a Box | Doctorate Housewife

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 4, 2012 by in Uncategorized and tagged , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Categories

