Doctorate Housewife

What my degree in IPE didn't teach me about baking, DIY, fitness, and life…

Dumpster Diving

Remember my garden plan? It’s been coming together over the last couple months. Excited about the vegetable bed part of the plan, I scoured the interwebs for clues on how to build my own. I was planning my trip to the hardware store when this happened:

Can you believe someone was just throwing it away? I grabbed it when I saw it by the curb and carried it home in the rain. I must have been quite the sight =p

I let it dry out then started retrofitting it.

I’m still contemplating a second bed, in which case I’ll use this DIY raised bed plan. I’m not looking forward to buying and lugging a have dozen bags of dirt, but I know it’ll be worth it. My little cucumber plants need a new home.

6 comments on “Dumpster Diving

  1. myhealthyohana
    June 11, 2012

    What a find!! Good luck with your vegetable bed 🙂

  2. Pingback: Ikea Hacking CD Racks into Herb Boxes « Doctorate Housewife

  3. Pingback: Temptation Tuesdays « Doctorate Housewife

  4. Pingback: My CrossFit WOD (or raised bed part II) « Doctorate Housewife

  5. pinteresting
    March 6, 2013

    i have been reading your blog for a while now, and i really do love your writing, i was wondering is there any way you can get updates for the latest article you post on email or even cell, Forgive my immaturity in this as i am really new to this internet stuff

    • Jessi
      March 6, 2013

      Sure just put your email in the box to the left.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 11, 2012 by in DIY and tagged , , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Categories

