Doctorate Housewife

What my degree in IPE didn't teach me about baking, DIY, fitness, and life…

Temptation Tuesdays

I had a couple of failed food experiments this week. I tried to make a cookie for one as my contribution to A Lot on Your Plate’s bake-off. But it just crumbled into oblivion. It tasted ok, but I feel the recipe still needs work.

I also tried this cottage cheese ice-cream that I’ve seen circulating the web. I love the idea of a low-fat, high protein ice-cream. But this just ended up tasting like cold, sweetened cottage cheese. As I’m not a huge fan of cottage cheese, that was kinda a downer. Still the week was far from lost. Bakemasters had it’s monthly celebration of food with an ice-cream social, and I had fun playing with the leftovers. Plus I bookmarked all sorts of fun treats this week. Check it out…

Foodie posts this week on Doctorate Housewife:

Leftover Ice-Cream Social Cake: Just one recipe this week, but it’s a tasty one. Easy to put together and impressive to serve, this ice-cream cake is sure to be a crowd pleaser.

Most viewed edible entry (post about food):

Leftover Ice-Cream Social Cake

Tempting tidbits from other blogs:

Honey Wholewheat Oat Bread (My Healthy ‘Ohana): After my first bread attempt, I’m keen to try another. This one has a short rise time and looks scrumptious.

Nutella S’mores Bars (Sugarcrafter): Summer and BBQ season are coming. That means it’s time for s’mores. These are a fun twist on an old favourite.

Cauliflower Pizza (Chocolate & Carrots): Healthy, grain-free pizza. I’m seriously curious about how this one might work.

3 comments on “Temptation Tuesdays

  1. myhealthyohana
    June 13, 2012

    Thanks for the link!! We loved that bread, let me know how yours turns out 🙂

    • Jessi
      August 6, 2012

      Tried it and it was awesome!

  2. Pingback: Tempting Tidbits Trials – Honey Whole Wheat Oat Bread « Doctorate Housewife

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 12, 2012 by in Baking, Temptation Tuesdays and tagged , , , , , , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Categories

