Doctorate Housewife

What my degree in IPE didn't teach me about baking, DIY, fitness, and life…

No-Bake Biscoff Cookies

See this?! Ok, good – now go make it right away. You’ll be glad you did. I had some people coming over after dinner and I needed something to serve with coffee and tea. And so I had it, an excuse to buy a jar of speculoos (biscoff). I’ve made speculoos cookies, and brownies, and fudge, and cheesecake, and ice-cream, but never no-bake cookies. In fact my first experiment with no-bake cookies was a disaster. It went straight into the garbage can =( So, I had to admit that I was a little nervous to try these. I mean, I didn’t want to waste an entire jar of precious speculoos if it went wrong. But it didn’t go wrong, it went very right. If you happen to have a kitchen without an oven (G- you know who you are…) you can now make cookies, yummy wonderful speculoos cookies. I tried them once as the recipe dictated:

And then I tried it once with brown sugar. That worked out ok, but I think next time I would increase the milk a bit. It ended up a little crumbly. That said, it would make a super addition to granola.

For the wonderful no-bake biscoff cookie recipe, hop on over to Sugarcrafter. This is a guest post by Brown Eyed Baker.

2 comments on “No-Bake Biscoff Cookies

  1. Pingback: Temptation Tuesdays « Doctorate Housewife

  2. Pingback: A New Secret Ingredient « Doctorate Housewife

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 14, 2012 by in Baking, Recipes and tagged , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Categories

