Doctorate Housewife

What my degree in IPE didn't teach me about baking, DIY, fitness, and life…

Temptation Tuesdays

It’s July, which is National Ice Cream Month (in the States, but I feel it should be world-wide). I’ve got a couple of ice cream recipes planned for you. This week is also the 4th of July and though I live in Belgium, I still like to celebrate Independence Day. I’ve been loving all the red, white, and blue recipes floating around the blogosphere and I’m having an impossible time choosing what to make for the BBQ we hosting. I’m thinking a mini burger buffet. Any suggestions or favourites I should try? Anyway, here’s what’s been going on on Doctorate Housewife this week.

Foodie posts this week on Doctorate Housewife:

Gram’s Chicken Paprikash: A good old fashioned family recipe straight from my gram’s hand-written and well loved cook book.

Peanut Butter S’mores Brownies: With Independence Day on it’s way I’ve been craving s’mores. Here’s a slightly healthier way to indulge.

Maple Apple Cinnamon Cake (guest post over on My Healthy ‘Ohana): A healthy recipe great for breakfast, brunch, or dessert.

Most viewed edible entry (post about food):

Gram’s Chicken Paprikash

Tempting tidbits from other blogs:

3 Ingredient Chocolate Cake in a Mug (A Modern Christian Woman): There’s no flour, so could be gluten-free. And it looks awesome!

Extreme Funfetti Ice-Cream Cupcake for 2 (Fat Girl Trapped in a Skinny Body): A treat for the celebration of Ice-cream this month

Red, White and Blue Firecracker Popsicles (Brown Eyed Baker): A healthy and awesome looking 4th of July treat.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 3, 2012 by in Baking, Temptation Tuesdays and tagged , , , , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Categories

