Doctorate Housewife

What my degree in IPE didn't teach me about baking, DIY, fitness, and life…

Temptation Tuesdays

Tomorrow I have a surprise for you: my first giveaway! So be sure to check out the post and you could win an awesome prize! In the meantime, here are some tasty treats from some of my favourite bloggers to keep you entertained.

Foodie posts this week on Doctorate Housewife:

Chocolate Raspberry Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting (low fat): A favourite of mine – super chocolatey and moist, dotted with tart raspberries and covered with a sweet and slightly tangy frosting. The cake is pretty healthy (as far as cakes go), the frosting is more of an indulgence.

Apple Crumb Cake: A versatile baked good to be sure. Perfect for breakfast, brunch, or dessert – yum yum =)

Most viewed edible entry (post about food):

Apple Crumb Cake

Tempting tidbits from other blogs:

Single Serving Deep Dish Cookie à la Mode (Love From the Oven): I love single serving treats. And this is one that’s been eluding me. Happily Christi from Love from the Oven has found a way. It looks awesome! And it can be made in the same dish you eat it in – minimal clean-up woot!

Golden Brownies (Pretty Baking): I’ve been searching for a good white chocolate brownie for ages. I love love love me some white chocolate, but most of the recipes I’ve tried just end up flopping. These look like they’ll bring sweet success!

Salted Rolo Brownie Cookies (Cookies & Cups): It’s salted caramel, brownies, and cookies. Do I really have to say more? This looks like it just melts in your mouth =)

Pizza Casserole (Peace, Love, & Fabulous Things): Comfort food at it’s best – easy, delicious, and covered in melted cheese. Yum!

 

3 comments on “Temptation Tuesdays

  1. Geraldine
    July 18, 2012

    Wow– thank you for mentioning the Golden Brownies I posted!! I hope you get a chance to make them sometime! 🙂

    • Jessi
      July 18, 2012

      I look forward to it. They look scrumptious =)

  2. Pingback: Tempting Tidbit Trials – Pizza Casserole « Doctorate Housewife

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 17, 2012 by in Baking, Temptation Tuesdays and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Categories

