Doctorate Housewife

What my degree in IPE didn't teach me about baking, DIY, fitness, and life…

Temptation Tuesdays

This has been a fun week here on Doctorate Housewife. I hosted my first giveaway, an awesome slow cooker (thanks SlimKicker). The winner will be announced soon, so stay tuned. I also celebrated Belgian National Day and National Junk Food Day. There are some pretty cool random holidays out there. This week is July’s Bakemasters event. I can’t wait to show you what we’ve cooked up. I’ll give you a clue – it involves the olympics and cake…

Foodie posts this week on Doctorate Housewife:

Pesto Chicken Barley Salad: A light and healthy Summer salad, perfect for BBQs or when you just don’t want to turn on the oven.

Biscoff Caramelita Bars: Oatmealy caramely speculoos goodness. Heat up and enjoy with ice cream. You won’t regret it.

Biscoff Nutella Ice Cream: Only one more week of National Ice Cream Month. Why not try this super easy, super delicious ice cream?

Most viewed edible entry (post about food):

White Chocolate Cupcakes with Cookie Dough Frosting

Tempting tidbits from other blogs:

White Pizza Dip (How Sweet It Is): Let you remind you of my 4 food groups: bread, fruit, cheese, and chocolate. This one hits the spot in the cheese category like you wouldn’t believe and if you use a yummy soft pizza bread stick to do the dipping, well then you’ve hit half my food groups without even skipping a beat. Seriously this stuff looks deliciously dangerous!

Deep Dish Peanut Butter Ice Cream Sundaes (Crazy for Crust): I have no words. I’ve told you about my love for all things chocolate and peanut butter right?!

Sweet Potato Chocolate Chunk Cookies (The Fitnessista): Yes, you read that right – sweet potato! I’m dying to know how this one works out. After dipping my toes in the water with the white bean cookies, I’m ready to try swimming in the vegetable baking pool… I think.

 

One comment on “Temptation Tuesdays

  1. Pingback: Tempting Tidbit Trials – 3 ingredient mug cake « Doctorate Housewife

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 24, 2012 by in Baking, Temptation Tuesdays and tagged , , , , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Categories

