Doctorate Housewife

What my degree in IPE didn't teach me about baking, DIY, fitness, and life…

Temptation Tuesdays

This week in the kitchen was more about DIY than baking. I blogged about how we got our driveway done and started on the next wave of renovations. I also back on the DIY horse, pulling out my drill and paint brush to add new shelves to the kitchen. But I haven’t been completely out of the kitchen. I found a fun new product at the supermarket that I think you’re going to love and I made some cookies with it this weekend that I’ll be sharing tomorrow. But in the meantime, here’s some yummy treats that have had my mouth watering!

Most viewed edible entry (post about food):

White Chocolate Cupcakes with Cookie Dough Frosting

Tempting tidbits from other blogs:

Goo Goo Cluster Brownie Bites (The Domestic Rebel): caramel, chocolate, marshmallow, brownies, need I say more?!

Caramel Apple Cupcakes (Morning Noon Night): A yummy apple pie filled muffin topped with a serious caramel crust. Sounds perfect for the last weeks of Summer.

Apple Pie Dump Cake (Cookies & Cups): Looks so simple and so delicious. Again perfect for the last few weeks of Summer and the first hints of Fall.

2 comments on “Temptation Tuesdays

  1. The Domestic Rebel
    August 21, 2012

    Thanks for the feature! All of those look amazing!!

    • Jessi
      August 21, 2012

      It’s well earned – what a creation! I can’t wait to try it =)

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 21, 2012 by in Baking, Temptation Tuesdays and tagged , , , , , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Categories

