Doctorate Housewife

What my degree in IPE didn't teach me about baking, DIY, fitness, and life…

Fruits of our harvest

Just wanted to share with you some of the fruit of my labour in our garden. I still struggle to keep some of the plants alive. Slugs ate my first cucumber, basil, and pumpkin seedlings. But I started again and now they’re looking strong. Eating food I grew myself is just so cool. Check out the fruits of our harvest so far:

 

The garden center warned us that we probably wouldn’t get any berries this year, but we got a small handful anyway – bonus!

5 comments on “Fruits of our harvest

  1. Patty
    September 3, 2012

    this is awesome!

    • Jessi
      September 3, 2012

      Thanks! and tasty too =)

  2. myhealthyohana
    September 5, 2012

    Wow, that’s awesome!! So many green beans 🙂 And your blueberries look good, even if it was just a few. There is something about eating foods that you’ve grown yourself. I’m going to be making an eggplant dish tonight with some from our garden!

    Those slugs! Glad your garden has recovered…didn’t know they liked cucumbers, will have to figure out how to keep them away from mine, if they ever grow 🙂

    • Jessi
      September 5, 2012

      Thanks – I really enjoy eating them. And they taste so different to store bought ones. I guess that’s the fact that they were picked that day. Hope the eggplant dish goes really well. And yeah, slugs are evil. They ate everything I planted the first time =( I don’t know why the beans were allowed to live…

  3. Pingback: Temptation Tuesdays « Doctorate Housewife

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 3, 2012 by in Uncategorized.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Categories

