Doctorate Housewife

What my degree in IPE didn't teach me about baking, DIY, fitness, and life…

Bakemasters Celebrates World Chocolate Day!

That’s right, World Chocolate Day – It’s September 4th. Mark your calendars for next year because it’s a fun one to celebrate =) This year it fell on one of Hubby’s Toastmasters nights, so I knew exactly what I wanted to do for the September Bakemasters – make chocolates. And since it coincided with “back to school”, I called it Chocolate School. We had sandwiches with carrot sticks, fruit, and chips, like the packed lunches of yore and then got down to making our own chocolates.

This required a bit of preparation on my part. Time to put together the “school supplies”. First I gathered the obvious:

  • Speculoos spread
  • Nutella
  • blocks of white chocolate, milk chocolate, and dark chocolate
  • marshmallows
  • pretzels
  • powdered sugar

Then I made some extras:

And cookie dough, yum cookie dough. Oh and no bake cookie bars (but I’ll tell you all about those later =p)

School supplies in hand, it was time to do my homework like a good pupil. Before the other bakemasters got there I prepared a bunch of chocolate shells using cupcake liners and cupcake tins. Just think reeses cups (but oh so much better!) All you do is melt some chocolate, pour some into the bottom of a cupcake liner and use a spoon to drag the excess up the sides. Put it into the refrigerator until it hardens and voilà – perfect little chocolate shells ready to filled with yumminess. And fill them with yumminess we did. Check it out:

Yum yum, I think we deserve an A+ =)

What’s your favourite kind of chocolate?

7 comments on “Bakemasters Celebrates World Chocolate Day!

  1. myhealthyohana
    September 11, 2012

    Wow, those look mouthwatering!! I love white chocolate and dark chocolate in a tie 🙂

    • Jessi
      September 11, 2012

      And so easy to do. Makes me wonder why I ever went out and bought peanut butter cups!

  2. Pingback: Temptation Tuesdays « Doctorate Housewife

  3. Pingback: No Bake Cookie Bars « Doctorate Housewife

  4. Pingback: Kitchen Sink Cake « Doctorate Housewife

  5. imarunner2012
    January 20, 2013

    My birthday is Sept. 4th. What a great excuse to eat chocolate!

  6. Pingback: An Ode to Peanut Butter – National Peanut Butter Lover’s Day « Doctorate Housewife

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 10, 2012 by in Bakemasters and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Categories

