Doctorate Housewife

What my degree in IPE didn't teach me about baking, DIY, fitness, and life…

Tempting Tidbit Trials – 3 ingredient mug cake

This time for Tempting Tidbit Trials, I tried 3 Ingredient Mug Cake by Modern Christian Woman, which I featured on Temptation Tuesdays in July. I was excited to try it. I had some leftover powdered sugar from a cake I made and a craving for something sweet.

It was quick; it was easy; it was chocolatey, but it wasn’t my favourite. Somehow it tasted eggy. To be honest, I’ve tried a bunch of mug cakes and I’m just not much a fan of the consistency you tend to get – maybe it’s the microwave. That said, it satisfied my chocolate craving and was still a treat! Plus it is gluten-free (for those with intolerances).

What do you think? Are you a fan of the mug cake? Have a favourite mug cake recipe?

2 comments on “Tempting Tidbit Trials – 3 ingredient mug cake

  1. myhealthyohana
    September 13, 2012

    I’ve never tried the mug cake…I agree, baked goods in the microwave don’t seem to have the right texture. But you can’t beat being able to whip up a dessert in only a few minutes!

    • Jessi
      September 14, 2012

      It’s the tradeoff I guess…

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 13, 2012 by in Baking, Recipes, Tempting Tidbit Trials and tagged , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Categories

