Doctorate Housewife

What my degree in IPE didn't teach me about baking, DIY, fitness, and life…

Temptation Tuesdays

Another week – the last Tuesday in September. Foodie PenPal time is coming. I got my parcel today, and let me tell you, it’s got some fun goodies in it. Sadly the work on the roof is still not done. Weather and time optimism have worked against it. But this time, this time, it should be done by the end of the week (or at least it should be done by the end of September). The biggest news I guess is that Bakemasters ran another race (post coming later this week). It was great! Just 18 days left till our relay marathon -eek. Here’s some sweet runners fuel for you =p…

Foodie posts this week on Doctorate Housewife:

Blast Off To the Moon: My chocolate peanut butter nutella rocket ship cake =)

A Three Star Experience: A photo journal of our gourmet adventure to one of the world’s top 50 restaurants.

Most viewed edible entry (post about food):

Blast Off To the Moon

Tempting tidbits from other blogs:

White Chocolate Cookies (Pretty Baking): I love love love white chocolate. And though I’m always putting bits of white chocolate in cookies, I’ve never had cookies that were white chocolate flavoured. I’m looking forward to these.

Pumpkin Crescent Rolls (Better Homes & Gardens): I feel like I’ve seen pumpkin everything this year already. In fact, I even bought my first pumpkin this week ready to dive into the many bookmarked recipes. Then I saw this one, something new, one of my favourite things that gram used to make – crescent rolls. I think the Thanksgiving table is going to get a new carb =p

Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Peanut Butter Bars (Crazy for Crust): Oh Dorothy, let me count the reasons I love you! Sweetened condensed milk, chocolate, peanut butter… yum, yeah these are getting made pronto =D

One comment on “Temptation Tuesdays

  1. Geraldine
    October 1, 2012

    I’m so glad you liked the white chocolate cookies– hope you get a chance to try them!!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 25, 2012 by in Baking, Temptation Tuesdays and tagged , , , , , , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Categories

