Doctorate Housewife

What my degree in IPE didn't teach me about baking, DIY, fitness, and life…

Bakemasters Pumpkin Carving Party

Having rocked the ekiden, it was time for the Bakemasters pumpkin carving party, one of my favourite traditions! Actually, this is how Bakemasters began. Two years ago, my first girls night that coincided with hubby’s Toastmasters club was to celebrate Halloween with pumpkin carving. I made pumpkin themed pizza and pumpkin blondies, and used a pumpkin stencil for the first time.

This year I wanted to try something different. I tried a version of this eyeball pasta. I did it with spinach lasagne noodles, chicken mince, spinach, and mushrooms. But we ate it before I could snap a pictures. I also made some Halloween themed pumpkins:

 

 

The scarecrows were inspired by Sweet Little Thang and I found the pumpkins over on BHG. I made them with an orange velvet cupcake and a cream cheese frosting – yum. Food made, it was time for the main event – pumpkin carving. We picked our stencils, scooped out the innards, and started carving. Here are our masterpieces:

 

And yes, I’m a pirate – cuz of course there were costumes =D What do you think? Do you still carve pumpkins? What’s your favourite Fall tradition? Leave a comment and start the conversation.

 

4 comments on “Bakemasters Pumpkin Carving Party

  1. Pingback: Pumpkin Carving | Abi At Play

  2. myhealthyohana
    October 23, 2012

    We’re getting so excited to carve pumpkins this year! I think we’re going to do it this weekend 🙂 Yours are great, I’ve never used a stencil before either!

    • Jessi
      October 23, 2012

      They’re really easy, especially with the right tools (namely a couple of mini saws). Before them, my jack-o-lanterns were always just sad faces.

  3. Pingback: Temptation Tuesdays « Doctorate Housewife

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 22, 2012 by in Bakemasters and tagged , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Categories

