Doctorate Housewife

What my degree in IPE didn't teach me about baking, DIY, fitness, and life…

Trick or Treat Trot 5k

One of my healthy living goals this month was to participate in the Trick or Treat Trot. It’s a virtual race. You can sign up on SparkPeople’s website and join thousands of people running (or walking) a 5 or 10k somewhere close to them. And because it’s a Halloween race, I’m planning on doing it in costume.

I thought about it and I debated. Should I be a Smurf or a butterfly or a disney character or a bee? And in the end, I decided this costume would be the most fun of all:

 

That’s right, on Halloween I’m going to be running around my neighbourhood dressed as a jack-o-lantern. So, who’s with me? Still warm enough for one last race of the season. Sign up online, get a costume, and get out there. You’re sure to make a few people smile and burn some calories before the inevitable Halloween candy binge!

If you do do it, snap a picture and send it to me and I’ll include in a race roundup after the event. Happy Halloween!!

2 comments on “Trick or Treat Trot 5k

  1. myhealthyohana
    October 29, 2012

    So cute! What a great idea. I’d love to do a turkey trot race this year…it’s nice to have a great exercise/active goal so the holiday doesn’t revolve only around eating 🙂

    • Jessi
      October 30, 2012

      I know. I really struggle with that, since a lot of things I look forward to are foods I otherwise don’t get the rest of the year…

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 29, 2012 by in Fitness, Healthy Living and tagged , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Categories

