Doctorate Housewife

What my degree in IPE didn't teach me about baking, DIY, fitness, and life…

Leaving on a Jet Plane

English: Jet Airways Airbus A330-243 VT-JWD at...

 (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Hi Everybody – today I’m not sitting at my laptop in my lovely rainy city of Brussels, Belgium. I’m at this moment sitting on a plane heading to the States to visit my family and friends. I’ll be there for the next 10 days. I’m really excited to see everybody, but I’m heading into a Sandy zone! My parents are still without power (when I wrote this on Thursday night) and I don’t know when they’ll be getting it back. So between that and the fact that I’ll be on vacation, I won’t be around my computer much. I’ve set up some fun posts for you, including a couple of guest posts from bloggers I met at Online BlogCon. I hope you enjoy!! Have a great week =)

-Jessi

3 comments on “Leaving on a Jet Plane

  1. myhealthyohana
    November 2, 2012

    How exciting!! Hope you have a safe flight and a wonderful visit with your family 🙂 Are they all okay?

    • Jessi
      November 4, 2012

      Thank you! Yup, happily everyone is ok. My parents finally got electricity, phone, and heat back last night (a few hours after we landed – they lost it Monday night).

  2. Pingback: Temptation Tuesdays « Doctorate Housewife

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 2, 2012 by in Uncategorized.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Categories

