Doctorate Housewife

What my degree in IPE didn't teach me about baking, DIY, fitness, and life…

Temptation Tuesdays

Did you know that November is National Peanut Butter Month?! I just found out and man am I excited. Not only can I continue with my pumpkin obsession (it’s still the harvest season and of course there’s Thanksgiving to think about), but I can also indulge my love for peanuts/peanut butter. You’ll probably notice an uptick in peanut butter related recipes in my “Tempting Tidbits” section – just a warning.

As you know, this past week I’m on holiday (vacation – call it what you like. I’m away from home and the day-to-day) and so things have been a little different around here. There have been a couple of guest posts (yay) along with some other things I’ve been meaning to share with you.

Foodie posts this week on Doctorate Housewife:

No real foodie posts of mine this week, though there was this awesome guest post about cookies and this one about kitchen tips. It’s been a couple of weeks of fitness and healthy-living goals, so instead of the normal section, here are some of my favourite peanut butter related recipes that I’ve blogged.

Peanut Speculoos Caramel Butter: yeah, this is as crazy as it sounds!

Peanut butter truffle blondie bottomed cupcakes: an over-the-top treat for the peanut butter lover in all of us

Chocolate Peanut Butter Fudge Ripple Ice Cream: 2 ingredient ice cream with a boost. Very easy, very worth a try!

Bakemasters Does PB & Chocolate: This post has a round up of fun things Bakemasters did to celebrate this awesome combination.

Most viewed edible entry (post about food):

Hello Kitty Caramel Cake with White Chocolate Frosting (for the seventh week in a row! – though if my analytics are correct it’s because of the stencil. Turns out its good for pumpkin carving too =p)

Tempting tidbits from other blogs:

Peanuts & Cracker Jack Cupcakes (Cupcakes & Kale Chips): Welcome to National Peanut Butter Month. These cupcakes have a peanut butter filling and a salted caramel topping. Can you say “over the top”? I can’t wait to try them!

(Just one this week – that’s all I managed to finish before we took off on the jet plane. We get home today and I’m looking forward to checking out my super full google reader!!)

One comment on “Temptation Tuesdays

  1. myhealthyohana
    November 14, 2012

    Peanut speculoos caramel butter!! Now I have some speculoos…actually, I have cookie butter, so I can make this! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 13, 2012 by in Baking, Temptation Tuesdays and tagged , , , , , , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Categories

