Doctorate Housewife

What my degree in IPE didn't teach me about baking, DIY, fitness, and life…

Favourite Kitchen Gadgets

Happy Black Friday everybody! I hope you had a wonderful Thanksgiving and are slowly recovering from your turkey coma. Good luck to all those running a Turkey Trot and to all those standing in line for the best deals. Since this is the biggest shopping day of the year, I thought I’d give you one more thing to add to your list.

I’m a big PAM fan, but I just can’t get it in Europe. I recently bought this Orka Flavor and Oil Mister with Filter (at least I think I did. I actually got the version they sell in the UK, which looks exactly the same, same design, same specifications exactly – check out the two pictures below and you tell me which one’s which!). The Orka Flavor and Oil Mister sold by Mastrad won the Cook’s Illustrated equipment test and I tend to trust them when it comes to all things kitchen equipment.

It must be said that their review was right on with this one. As Thanksgiving is tomorrow, it’s great to find ways to cut back on fat and calories so that I can enjoy my favourite splurges (bring on the pumpkin pie and stuffing yum yum). I find the oil mister does a great job of this. With 5-8 quick pumps it provides an even spray, coating the pan no problem. My food doesn’t stick and I still get a nice olive oil taste, without blowing the bank on calories.

What’s your top kitchen gadget of the moment? Now that the  Christmas season has officially started (the end of the T-day parade is how I mark it), it’s never to early to start a list for Santa…

5 comments on “Favourite Kitchen Gadgets

  1. Patty
    November 25, 2012

    funnily enough, it’s this gadget exactly! I’m using such a little amount, and the taste remains great!

    • Jessi
      November 25, 2012

      tehee, I guess great minds think alike =)

  2. Pingback: December Healthy Living Challenge (and giveaway) « Doctorate Housewife

  3. Pingback: Temptation Tuesdays « Doctorate Housewife

  4. Pingback: Temptation Tuesdays « Doctorate Housewife

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 23, 2012 by in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Categories

