Doctorate Housewife

What my degree in IPE didn't teach me about baking, DIY, fitness, and life…

Pumpkin Brownies

Before November ends, just a couple more pumpkin recipes from my bucket list. Then I’ll move on, I swear. Right before Halloween I saw loads of delicious looking pumpkin brownie recipes, but there was a problem… they all required a mix. I don’t have anything against mixes per se. It’s just that they’re pretty impossible for me to get here. So I decided to try to recreate the recipe from scratch. I used one of my favourite simple brownie recipes and made it a bit healthier with the pumpkin and the yoghurt. Check it out. Come on, it’s not too late for a last taste of pumpkin before mint and gingerbread take over…

Here’s what you need:

  • 1 cup pumpkin
  • 1/4 cup oil
  • 1/4 cup plain yoghurt
  • scant cup brown sugar
  • scant cup white sugar
  • vanilla
  • 4 eggs
  • 1 cup flour
  • 1 1/2 cups cocoa powder

Here’s what you do:

  1. Preheat oven to 170C
  2. Mix wet ingredients. Mix dry. Fold into together. Pour into greased 10×10 inch pan. (See, super easy!)
  3. Bake for 20-25 minutes until tester comes out mostly clean.

Enjoy! (If you want to print the recipe, just use the convenient print button below. It’ll allow you to print the whole thing, just the recipe, take out the pictures – it’s up to you)

4 comments on “Pumpkin Brownies

  1. myhealthyohana
    November 29, 2012

    I love a crackly top on a brownie! I’m still all about the pumpkin! Good for you for coming up with this recipe on your own 🙂

    • Jessi
      November 29, 2012

      Thanks. I’d really like to do more of that =)

  2. Pingback: Pumpkin Monkey Bread « Doctorate Housewife

  3. Pingback: Temptation Tuesdays « Doctorate Housewife

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 28, 2012 by in Baking, Recipes and tagged , , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Categories

