Doctorate Housewife

What my degree in IPE didn't teach me about baking, DIY, fitness, and life…

Peanut Butter Cup Cookies

Have you been enjoying Peanut Butter Lover’s Month? I have to say mine has been overwhelmed by pumpkin and turkey… not that I’m complaining. I love pumpkin and turkey and I’ve been loving going through my pumpkin bucket list. But it was high time I got back on track with these peanut butter cup cookies (I made a half batch, which I’d recommend because it’s a big challenge to eat just one!). Since today is the last day of peanut butter lover’s month, I say you go make these RIGHT NOW. Still, sitting there? Ok have a look:

Now do you want to make them? Need another reason? How about a cookie exchange? That’s not for another week? – No problem, make them now and freeze them to take one more thing off your to-do list for later. See, you really want to make these now. So…

Here’s what you need:

  • 1/2 cup butter
  • 3/4 cup sugar
  • 1/3 cup creamy peanut butter (I used my peanut cashew butter)
  • 1 egg
  • 1/2 teaspoon vanilla
  • 1 1/4 cup flour
  • 1/2 tsp baking soda
  • 1/4 tsp salt
  • 24-30 mini Reese’s peanut butter cup (I used German ice cups, because that’s all I can find in the right shape. They’re no peanut butter cup, but they are tasty!)

Here’s what you do:

  1. Preheat oven to 350F (I use 160C in my fan oven). Put cups in freezer.
  2. Cream butter and sugar. Add peanut butter; cream together. Mix in egg and vanilla.
  3. Combine dry ingredients in a separate bowl. Add to creamed mixture until dough comes together.
  4. Roll dough into one inch balls. Place each ball into mini muffin tin (I used a regular tin). Remove cups from freezer and press into balls.
  5. Bake for about 10 minutes. Let cool on racks.

Wanna print this? Use the nifty print button below. It’ll allow you to print as much or as little of this post as you need. But please don’t print unless you need to – the environment thanks you =)

11 comments on “Peanut Butter Cup Cookies

  1. myhealthyohana
    November 30, 2012

    I love having any excuse to eat more reese’s PB cups 🙂

  2. Jessi
    December 1, 2012

    Amen sister!

  3. gottagetbaked
    December 2, 2012

    These are one of my all time favourite cookies – love the mini Reese’s cup tucked in there. Brilliant idea to use a muffin pan so that the cookies keep their shape.

    • Jessi
      December 2, 2012

      Tehee, commented on your blog before I read this. PB+ chocolate = love!

      • gottagetbaked
        December 3, 2012

        I fully agreed! I just ate a peanut butter and chocolate cookie earlier – it totally made my day 😉

  4. Pingback: December Healthy Living Challenge (and giveaway) « Doctorate Housewife

  5. Pingback: Temptation Tuesdays « Doctorate Housewife

  6. Chandra@The Plaid and Paisley Kitchen
    December 5, 2012

    This is better than the traditional kiss! I would love to have you come and link up at my new Linky Party “Show Me Your Plaid Monday’s”
    http://www.pandpkitchen.com/2012/12/02/show-me-your-plaid-mondays-1/

    • Jessi
      December 5, 2012

      Cool beans – I just did =)

  7. Chandra@The Plaid and Paisley Kitchen
    December 6, 2012

    Thank you for Linking to Show Me Your Plaid Monday’s! I am pinning every post that links up to my Pinterest Page for all to see. I hope that you will return each week!

    • Jessi
      December 6, 2012

      Thanks. I’ll try and remember. Sometimes I’m bad at these things. Thanks for pinning!! =)

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 30, 2012 by in Baking, Recipes and tagged , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Categories

