Doctorate Housewife

What my degree in IPE didn't teach me about baking, DIY, fitness, and life…

Temptation Tuesdays

It’s been a rough week. Last Wednesday I woke up with a sore throat – NBD, but by the end of the day I was curled up under 4 blankets, gulping tea, and still struggling to get warm. The ridiculous fever and muscle aches that followed confirmed my suspicions: FLU! So, I’ve watched a lot of TV, drunk a LOT of tea, and spent much time cuddling hubby and the cats. Today, a week in, I’m still fighting this stupid virus. Happily the fever is gone and last night was the first night I actually managed to sleep halfway decently. Here’s to the light at the end of the tunnel. And a question for the day: what kind of sick person are you? Do you whine or try and push through? I’m more fight through the pain normally, but this one definitely kicked my butt! So apologies that Temptation Tuesdays is actually coming out on Wednesdays. Still I have some fun ones for you =)

Foodie Posts from This Week:

churning the ice creamButterscotch Frozen Yoghurt: A light-ish ice cream/yoghurt mixed with a not so light, but delicious sweet creamy butterscotch.

mmmm peanut butter!An Ode to Peanut Butter: Did you catch peanut butter lover’s day last week? If so, this is a great way to catch up.

This week’s Most Popular Foodie Post:

hello kittyHello Kitty White Chocolate Caramel Cake: Perfect for little kids parties and adults too, really anyone that likes white chocolate and caramel…

Tempting Tidbits from other blogs:

In honour of peanut butter lover’s day, some peanut butter themed yumminess…

snickers-pie-3-wordsSnicker’s Peanut Butter Pie (Crazy for Crust): Snicker’s in pie form – need I say more?!

PBdip-1024x686Reese’s Peanut Butter Cookie Dough Dip (Shugary Sweets): Here’s one for those SuperBowl parties. I can’t wait to have an excuse to try this one!

PB Sheet Cake2Peanut Butter Sheet Cake (The Farm Girl): Simple and yet difficult to achieve – a good peanut butter sheet cake. I haven’t tried this yet, but it looks like it might be a winner!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 30, 2013 by in Baking, Temptation Tuesdays and tagged , , , , , , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Categories

