Doctorate Housewife

What my degree in IPE didn't teach me about baking, DIY, fitness, and life…

Breakfast in Bed for your Sweetie – Waffles for One

Happy Valentine’s Day everybody! Do you have somebody special that you want to spoil today (that someone could be you…)? Does that person like breakfast… waffles… blueberries… maple syrup? I know I do. Last week for my birthday, my in-laws got me a fun new kitchen toy…

Birthday Waffle Maker

I knew it was coming and I was looking forward to it. When the mailman came with the box, I wanted waffles right away, but it was just me at home for lunch. I didn’t want lots of leftovers, so I got online and looked for a healthy waffle recipe for one. I landed on this one with blueberries. I doubled it and it made just enough to fill the waffle maker once.

In the pan

Topped with a light butter and warm maple syrup, it was a great treat, and would make a perfect breakfast in bed for your sweetie. I mean, just look at those nooks and crannies. yummy yummy

Now all you need is a nice tray and a cute note. These are sure to win you a brownie (waffle?) point or two. Plus it’s pretty healthy, so you can save some room for dessert later. Have a Happy Valentine’s Day =)

blueberry waffles

Here’s what you need:

  • 3 tbs flour
  • 1 tbs wheat bran
  • 1 tbs wheat germ
  • 1/4 tsp baking powder
  • 1 tbs stevia
  • 1 tsp cinnamon
  • 1/4 cup skim milk
  • splash vanilla
  • handful frozen blueberries

Here’s what you do:

  1. Heat waffle iron. Spray with cooking spray.
  2. Mix ingredients in the order presented.
  3. Pour into waffle iron. Cook for 5-7 minutes. Enjoy =)

You might also like…

 

One comment on “Breakfast in Bed for your Sweetie – Waffles for One

  1. Pingback: Temptation Tuesdays « Doctorate Housewife

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 14, 2013 by in Baking, Recipes and tagged , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Categories

