Doctorate Housewife

What my degree in IPE didn't teach me about baking, DIY, fitness, and life…

Speculoos Oreo Truffles

 

After Bakemasters last week, there were loads of leftovers. I decorated the remaining cupcakes with the leftover frosting to bring to church. But there was more. I find leftover goodies are a great inspiration for new treats. So I surveyed the table and put my thinking cap on… And then it hit me – Speculoos Oreo Truffles!

I got out a bowl, filled it with the leftover Oreos and Speculoos (biscoff) cookies and started crushing.

Crushed cookies

Once they were all crumbled, I mixed them together with the leftover chocolate frosting and speculoos spread, and got ready to scoop.

mixed with frosting

I scooped the mixture into little balls and stuck them in the freezer for half an hour while I cleaned up and did the dishes.

Balls

I melted some of the leftover chocolate, dipped them, and decorated them with some of the leftover candies. And there you have it another post-Bakemasters inspiration:Speculoos Oreo Truffles

 

Here’s what you need:

  • 1 sleeve speculoos cookies
  • 12 Oreo cookies
  • 1/3 cup chocolate frosting
  • 1/2 cup speculoos spread
  • 200g chocolate
  • candy for decorating

Here’s what you do:

  1. Crush the cookies together.
  2. Mix together with the frosting and speculoos spread.
  3. Scoop into 1 tbs size balls. Freeze for 20-30 minutes.
  4. Melt 200g chocolate. Dip the balls in the chocolate and decorate.
  5. Leave to harden 20 minutes in fridge.

You might also like…

world chocolate day

Bakemasters Does World Chocolate Day

Trail Mix Chocolate Bark

Trail Mix Chocolate Bark

Leftover Ice Cream Cake

Leftover Ice Cream Cake

 

 

 

 

5 comments on “Speculoos Oreo Truffles

  1. Anna
    March 3, 2013

    Hi Jessi, I didn’t get a chance to tell you at the time but these were exceptionally good!!!!

  2. gottagetbaked
    March 3, 2013

    Drool…I’m falling into a deliriously happy food coma just looking at these photos!

    • Jessi
      March 3, 2013

      Aww thanks – my mission is complete then =)

  3. Pingback: Temptation Tuesdays | Doctorate Housewife

  4. Pingback: White Chocolate Speculoos Truffles | Doctorate Housewife

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 27, 2013 by in Baking, Recipes and tagged , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Categories

