Doctorate Housewife

What my degree in IPE didn't teach me about baking, DIY, fitness, and life…

Healthy Living Challenge Update

Healthy Living Challenge

A new month and time for a check up. For February, I participated in SparkPeople’s “Eat Better, Feel Fitter” Challenge. In keeping with my “No Seconds 2.0” challenge, I made it a goal to have at least a 7 day streak and to log 21 days of “No Seconds” overall. Well, I’m happy to report that I succeeded. My longest streak was 8 days, with 22 days overall. February is always a challenge for me. It has lots of celebrations, cold weather, dark days, and it starts when I’m still trying to get back into a good rhythm after the holidays. I may have made my goal for February, but the days I missed, I missed big time.

So for my March Healthy Living Challenge my goal is two-fold: at least a 10 day streak of “No Seconds” (come on double-digits!) with 25 days overall (80% of the month – up from 75% last month), and no binges.

What about you?

Do you have a healthy living challenge for March? Share and start the conversation =)

7 comments on “Healthy Living Challenge Update

  1. Leah
    March 1, 2013

    I ate french fries today and then I decided I’m not going to eat any more french fries for the rest of the month! I wish I had thought about this sooner and not had french fries today so I could say it was my March goal haha.

  2. Patty
    March 2, 2013

    well done Jessi! I’ve been so tired lately, that I would eat whatever was in front of me… 😦 For March, my goal is to just eat half of that!!!

    • Jessi
      March 2, 2013

      I know the feeling =(. But I know you can do it too. Good luck with your March goal! =)

  3. gottagetbaked
    March 3, 2013

    Good for you, Jessi! I’m always afraid to set goals for myself because I keep thinking I’m going to fail. Not the spirit, right? I know that I need to improve my diet and start exercising – it’s just so tough when I’m so darn lazy! Thanks for being so inspirational.

    • Jessi
      March 3, 2013

      I know what you mean. I was really nervous when I first put this on the blog – baby steps I guess. Thanks for the encouragement!

  4. Pingback: New Year’s Resolution Check-Up – No Seconds 2.0 and The Kitchen Safe!! | Doctorate Housewife

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 1, 2013 by in Healthy Living and tagged , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Categories

