Doctorate Housewife

What my degree in IPE didn't teach me about baking, DIY, fitness, and life…

Bloglovin

Hi everybody. It seems that google reader is going the way of all flesh. This makes me sad, but since there’s not much I can do about it, I guess I gotta move with the times. Bloglovin seems to be a good alternative (or at least I’m going to try it out. I’ll let you know what I think) If you want to follow me on Bloglovin, just click the link below. Thanks =)

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

8 comments on “Bloglovin

  1. EmmaNutrition
    March 16, 2013

    Jessi, what does this mean? I’m lost 🙂

    • Jessi
      March 16, 2013

      Google reader is a program that lets you read RSS feeds, basically so you can read all your favourite blogs in one place. Anytime they’re updated, the new post appears in the reader. Well, google has decided that the reader isn’t being used by enough people anymore and so they’re going to shut it down in September. Bloglovin is another app to read all your favourite blogs in one place. I’m not sure what I think of it just yet, but I’ve noticed a lot of bloggers encouraging their readers in that direction. Hope that helps. Let me know if you have any other questions.

      • EmmaNutrition
        March 16, 2013

        Ah Jessi you are a star! I’m such a novice….I only follow WordPress blogs regularly as I didn’t know about these generic blog readers. I will check it out and thank you. You can be my bloggy mentor 😉

      • Jessi
        March 17, 2013

        Thanks Emma! I have to confess I totally feel like a novice too, but I’m happy to share any insights I have =) You made my day!

      • EmmaNutrition
        March 17, 2013

        🙂

  2. myhealthyohana
    March 17, 2013

    I’m interested to hear your thoughts, I’ve heard feedly is another option?

    • Jessi
      March 18, 2013

      I’m trying that out too. Just signed up. I think I’m going to like it more than bloglovin as it allows you to read the full post and not just a stump. So far I still prefer google reader though… grrr to them for shutting it down.

      • myhealthyohana
        March 19, 2013

        Seriously, why shut down a good thing??

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 16, 2013 by in Uncategorized.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Categories

