Doctorate Housewife

What my degree in IPE didn't teach me about baking, DIY, fitness, and life…

Temptation Tuesdays

Spring officially starts this week. Are you excited? I know I am. I love the snow, but now that its almost April, I’m ready to let it go. I’m ready for Spring, buds on the trees, long runs outside, and losing a layer of clothing – maybe a scarf or two =p What about you? Are you a hot or cold weather fan? Or would you rather it just stay temperate all the time? Which brings me to the better question – what kind of weather makes you want to bake? For me that’s an all year round kinda thing. Here are some fun things on my list =)

Foodie Posts from This Week:

Skinny Chicken Cordon Bleu Skinny Chicken Cordon Bleu: Just like your mother used to make, but with fewer calories. So go ahead, indulge =)

done pic Happy Pi Day: A day to celebrate math and pie. I shared with you my favourite – the ultimate speculoos, cookie, brownie pie!

This week’s Most Popular Foodie Post:

hello kitty Hello Kitty Caramel Cake with White Chocolate Frosting: This has been my most popular post for ages now! Who knew Hello Kitty was so big?!

Tempting Tidbits from other blogs:

Cheesy_Garlic__Herb_Brussels_Sprouts_with_Sausage__thumb Shaved Brussels Sprouts and Sausage (Carrots N Cake): Another simple healthy meal that sounds delicious. I can’t wait to try it!

IMG_8063_zps7d5e08dd Perfect Cookie Base (Cookies & Cups): I love things that are versatile and that allow for me to make my own mark. I’ve got a whole bunch of add-ins that I think would be good with this. This ones on my list for this week!

8525792029_81ba4b6ed2_z Maple Blueberry Scones (Joy the Baker): Scones are on my to-do list for the year. I think these could be the ones!

One comment on “Temptation Tuesdays

  1. Pingback: Tempting Tidbit Trials – The Perfect Cookie Base | Doctorate Housewife

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 19, 2013 by in Baking, Temptation Tuesdays and tagged , , , , , , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Categories

