Doctorate Housewife

What my degree in IPE didn't teach me about baking, DIY, fitness, and life…

April Healthy Living Challenge (And Kitchen Scale Giveaway Winner)

Hello everybody and thank you for your awesome comments on the kitchen scale giveaway post! SlimKicker has read through all the healthy-living challenges and I’m pleased to announce that they’ve chosen a winner… (drum roll please…)51ITGxgoV5L._SL1054_

It’s Cherry, who writes:

“My name is Cherry – just found this giveaway thru slimkicker. My giveaway idea is to mindfully eat my meals rather than watching TV or thinking of work or other stuff. I hear it’s good for digestion.”

Congratulations Cherry! Watch your inbox. SlimKicker will be writing with details about claiming your prize. =) There were lots of other comments that I found inspiring as well, many about eating fewer sweets or watching portion sizes. As you know from my previous Healthy-Living Challenges, my sweet tooth is my downfall. To combat that, I’ve been trying to make No Seconds 2.0 a reality, but really struggling with consistency. I feel I need accountability. So I’m declaring this the month of No Seconds (and no this isn’t an April Fool’s joke =p) To keep me consistent, I’m going to post each week with how I’ve done. I love my sweets, but I want them to know that I’m in charge!

Time to make a report… I seriously struggled in March. Actually this whole year has been a kind of struggle. My goal was:

10 Day Streak NO SECONDS

25 days overall

No binges

And here’s how it actually worked out… I had 22 no seconds days and I failed on both the binge goal and streak goal. So, for April I’m going to try again – same goal with new tools. What new tool you ask? The A word – accountability. I’m hoping that knowing I’m reporting to you guys will help to keep me on track. Here goes nothing…

And if you wan to read about previous healthy living challenges…

Just click here

3 comments on “April Healthy Living Challenge (And Kitchen Scale Giveaway Winner)

  1. myhealthyohana
    April 2, 2013

    I’ll be thinking of you and hoping you reach your goals!! Can I join you? I would also like to do no binges, and no eating after 8 PM (when I tend to snack even when I’m not that hungry).

    • Jessi Mouqué
      April 2, 2013

      Please – the more the better! Afternoon tends to be my snack time. Here’s to us both reaching our goals! =)

  2. Pingback: New Year’s Resolution Check-Up – No Seconds 2.0 and The Kitchen Safe!! | Doctorate Housewife

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 1, 2013 by in Healthy Living and tagged , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Categories

