Doctorate Housewife

What my degree in IPE didn't teach me about baking, DIY, fitness, and life…

Natural Chocolate Peanut Butter Ice Cream

Today I have a special guest post for you from a great blogger names Stephanie. She’s got some amazing ice cream for you and a funny joke or two. Have fun =)head shot

Hi, thanks for having me, Jessi! I’m Stephanie from Binkies and Briefcases. I feel for Jessi while she is kicked out of her house because for the past 5 months we have been living with my in-laws while we build a new home from the ground up. (And we still have 4 months to go!) We are a family of five, so this is a crazy process. If you are interested, you can read all about how it is going in my Building The Dream series. Our basement walls just went in this week!

superior walls

If you visit my blog, you will see that I have a passion for learning how to make and do things myself. You can follow along on the adventure of building and eventually decorating our dream home, but that is not the main focus of my site. I’m not a home blogger or a food blogger. I’m just a lady with three little kids and a blog trying to figure it all out. I try to find the funny in everyday life as often as I can. I like to share embarrassing stories like The Time My Son Told Everyone I Keep Cheese In My Underwear and The Time a Priest Saw Me Naked.

I’m also branching out and taking my comedy on the road (or at least onto Kindles and bedside tables). I’m one of the co-authors of the new humor anthology I Just Want to Pee Alone. You can read my chapter on page 99 and discover how I learned about the most awkward thing in the entire world. (Hint: It involves my mother-in-law, lubricant, and a powder room crammed with four people. I told you it was awkward.)

“Wait. This lady is supposed to be funny?” you say? “Guest posts aren’t just a commercial for your own stuff,” you say. “Cut Jessi a break and give her some original content, the poor thing is dealing with a house full of asbestos,” you say.

Fine.

I will tell you my favorite joke:

Q: Why is the ocean blue?

A: Because fish say “bloobloobloo.”

Hahahahahahah! I LOVE that joke.

“More like ‘boo boo boo.’ That joke is terrible,” you say.

Fine. I can do more than tell dumb jokes and share toilet humor. If I have to.

I also make stuff. Like this All-Natural, 5 ingredient chocolate peanut butter ice cream. I just grew on you a little more, didn’t I? It’s okay. I’m an acquired taste. Unlike ice cream, everybody likes ice cream.

ice cream

  • 100% cacao powder (I used Hershey’s Special Dark)
  • pure maple syrup
  • vanilla extract
  • water (I don’t really count this as an ingredient)
  • organic milk
  • natural peanut butter

You can get the instructions (It’s super easy. You don’t even need an ice cream maker.) on this post.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 29, 2013 by in guest blogging, Uncategorized.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Categories

